Young Lawyers Section


Are you under 36 years old? Have you been in practice less than 11 years? Whether you’re just starting out or you’ve been in practice for a few years, this Section allows you to network with other young attorneys and gain needed insight and perspective from your colleagues. The FJA Young Lawyers Section is actively involved in the FJA’s goals of protecting the civil justice system. Section membership also provides many opportunities to network on a statewide level. 

Section Updates

The FJA Young Lawyers Section (YLS) is continuing to grow strong! The new 2017-2018 Chair, Heather Jones, and the YLS Board met in Orlando for their annual Young Lawyer Board Retreat. At the Retreat, the Board continued its progress on existing projects such as the Mock Trial Competition,Young Lawyer Lobby Days, and the Young Lawyer Task Force. The Board is also moving forward on more Young Lawyer focused CLE events; look out for information on our Sea & Ski seminars. Come be a part of the amazing changes in the Young Lawyers Section. Whether it is on the Young Lawyer ListServ, the Facebook Discussion Group, or in one of the Young Lawyer committees there are several ways to be active. To learn more about the YLS, contact FJA Special Counsel, G.C. Murray, Jr.

There is plenty of work to go around! Congratulations to the YL Board Committee appointments below. Reach out and let them know if you want to help with their committees.

Leadership

2017-2018 Officers



 


 

 
Chris Keller, Chair
Lytal, Reiter, Smith, Ivey & Fronrath
West Palm Beach
ckeller@foryourrights.com
  Carter Scott, Chair-Elect
Searcy, Denney, Scarola, Barnhart & Shipley
Tallahassee
CWS@SearcyLaw.com
  Cassidy Perdue, Secretary
Colling Gilbert Wright & Carter
Orlando
CPerdue@thefloridafirm.com
 



     
Heather Freeman Jones, Chair
Anderson & Anderson
Tampa
heather@tgalaw.com
  G.C. Murray, Jr.
FJA Deputy General Counsel
Young Lawyers Section Staff Liason
gcmurray@floridajusticeassociation.org
 

 

2017-2019 Board Directors



 


 

 
Heather Barnes
The Yerrid Law Firm, P.A.
Tampa
hbarnes@yerridlaw.com
  Amanda Dunn
Rywant, Alvarez, Jones, Russo & Guyton
Tampa
ADunn@RywantAlvarez.com
  Peter Hunt
LaBovick LaBovick & Diaz
Palm Beach Gardens
phunt@labovick.com
 


 
 
Alan Perez
Mallard Law Firm
Sarasota
Alan@MallardLawFirm.com
  Daniel Vazquez
Morgan & Morgan, PLLC
Gainesville
dvazquez@forthepeople.com
 

 

2018-2020 Board Directors



 


 

 
Elizete Velado
Goldberg & Noone, LLC
Fort Meyers
elizetevelado@goldberg-law.com
  Ian Kirtman
Gold & Gold, P.A.
Boca Raton
ikirtman@goldlawpa.com
  Kim Wald
Kelley Uustal, PLC
Fort Lauderdale
klw@kulaw.com
 


 
 
Patrick McArdle
Grossman Roth & Partridge, P.A.
Sarasota
psm@grossmanroth.com
  Peter Tragos
Law Offices of Tragos, Sartes & Tragos, P.L.
Clearwater
petertragos@greeklaw.com
 

 

2018-2019 At-Large Board Directors

 
 
 
 

 
Christopher Madden
Wesley, McGrail & Wesley
Fort Walton Beach
cmadden@wmw-law.com
  Jason Fagnano
Domnick Cunningham & Whalen, PLLC
West Palm Beach
jjf@dcwlaw.com
  Jason McIntosh
Lyal, Reiter, Smith, Ivey & Fronrath, LLP
West Palm Beach
jmcintosh@foryourrights.com
 



 
 
 
   
Nicholas Gurney
Newsome Melton
Orlando
gurney@newsomelaw.com
  Shane Newlands
Paul Knopf Bigger
Tampa
shane@pkblawfirm.com
  Silvia Amador-Brett
Florida Vanguard Attorneys, LLC
Tampa
silviab@vanguardattorneys.com



 
 
 
       
Stefano Portigliatti
Coker Law
Jacksonville
sdp@cokerlaw.com
  John C. Curry
Christopher Ligori & Associates
Tampa
jcurry@ligorilaw.com
  Julian J. Catala
Grossman Roth & Partridge, P.A.
Coral Gables
jjc@grossmanroth.com
  Jordan A. Dulcie
Searcy Denney Scarola Barnhart & Shipley, P.A.
West Palm Beach
jdulcie@searcylaw.com